Misson Statement

We will build the Kingdom of God by building people.
Grace Temple Ministries is an interdenominational church that emphasizes worship, sound teaching, real relationships, and practical service.



Core Values

Inspiration

We believe the Bible is the Word of God, and we seek to pattern our lives after its teachings. We believe God is alive and active and can energize our thoughts and ideas today in an inspirational manner.

Restoration

We believe that a God of grace and responsibility leads us to redemption not condemnation. We believe that God is not the God of a second chance, but He is the God of another chance.

Wholeness

We seek to mature as believers that we might be consistent in what we believe, say, and do.

Experience

We believe in a personal God who can be immediately known and experienced in prayer, worship, Bible study, and everyday life.

Power

We believe the power of God is as much a part of our lives as any objective reality.

Service

We believe that service to our fellow man is service to God, and is a necessary part of the Christian experience.

Openness

We believe the gospel is to whosoever will, and our gatherings are open accordingly.

Integration

We believe individuals should integrate into a local church body to impact a city. We believe a local church body should integrate into the larger Body of Christ to impact the world.

Family

We believe God instituted the family at creation and ordained that it be the foundational unit of society. We believe that the church is a type of family and should function accordingly.

Unity

We endeavor to keep the unity of the faith so that: we might live at peace, we might accomplish more than the sum of our individual abilities and efforts, and we might be a testimony to the world and they will know we are His disciples.

Commission

We believe the Great Commission is for each of us and for all of us. We seek to fulfill this commission locally through individual and corporate outreaches. We seek to fulfill this commission globally through support of long-term missionaries, sending out short-term mission teams, and raising up missionaries of every variety in the local body.



Meet Our Staff

Pastoral Staff

Dwayne Higgason

Senior Pastor
pastor@gracetemple.com

Milton Miskel

Associate Pastor
milton@gracetemple.com

Jason Cascio

Worship Pastor
jason@gracetemple.com

Van Jones

Discipleship Pastor
van@gracetemple.com

Jame Howard, Jr.

Youth Pastor
james@gracetemple.com

Kent Johnson

Ministry Coordinator
kent@gracetemple.com

Ministry Staff

Rhonda Higgason

GT Kids - Sunday Director
kids@gracetemple.com

Heather Adams

GT Kids - Wednesday Director
kids-wed@gracetemple.com

Candace McCarter

Nursery Director
nursery@gracetemple.com

Administrative Staff

Christi Murry

Office Manager
christi@gracetemple.com

Kathryn Franklin

Connections
kathryn@gracetemple.com